New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Another Poppy

Double poppy blip due to yesterday's only shot I took not actually saving on my phone.  It wasn't the best blip, just a shot of a crow cooling off across the road whilst I was angrily waiting for 3 buses that didn't turn up.  I think that it's worse to wait for a bus in the blazing hot sunshine with no shade than it is to wait for a bus in the cold and dark.  (Yes, I have done both of those things in the last 6 months).  I eventually got home in a foul mood yesterday after P decided to come and pick me up and he just about beat the bus to collect me in Ferniegair.  At best the bus was fifteen minutes late, at worst it was fifty.

Ah well, today has been much better with out staff conference which went pretty smoothly all things considered, apart from one loud audio blip with the microphone which I didn't quite mute on the mixing desk in time.  We had a couple of great speakers and enjoyed the beautiful weather with some great surroundings.  Blip is of some of the flowers in the garden of the hotel.

Other major news of the day was that I caught a great tit with the car on the motorway on the way to work :( was not fun pulling it out of the grill when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.