photorat

By rat

Definitely 3

When I saw them on Sunday I thought there were 3 but couldn't get a clear look so I went down again today to check.
No sun or breeze today, and it only got to 14C by late afternoon but I sowed some more seeds for the succession sowings. I also started sorting out the camping equipment, though the tent is still in the loft.
After lunch I rode down to the bike shop as the young man yesterday booked me in for 1pm and said he should be able to sort the gears. However, his hours must have been changed as he wasn't there and the man who was said they couldn't do anything as the technician had retired and they hadn't yet got a replacement. I was a bit annoyed so rode to another shop but they were too busy to book me in for a couple of weeks (I didn't bother with the only other place as I'd probably get the same story). It seems people don't want jobs maintaining bikes.
The bike is not going into the lowest gears but I did manage to ride up the hill to get home and I'll just have to put u p with it for a bit longer.
The evening "group" run consisted of 2 people, a lot are away at present, one's injured and another doing a longer run earlier as she's training for a half marathon. We had a nice run, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.