MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

No Ordinary Job

My daughter and I have had a grand day out. My son-in-law kindly offered to take time off work to look after MrQ and Mishka while we went to a track day at Snetterton. This was booked last year, before Mishka came to live with us and before the recent deterioration in MrQ's health.

My daughter had an early mishap when the track was damp and collided with a barrier. Harry, from the RAF engineering team, which was running two cars on track, (extras) attached the dangling, dragging undertray with cable ties and pronounced the car good to go. We are so grateful to him. Instead of us having to go home my daughter was able to go straight back on track and regain her confidence. 

We are both surprised that we weren't upset by the incident. We have had an upsetting start to 2023 and this outing was the tonic we needed. We love the sights, sounds and smells and really enjoy talking motors with like-minded people. Looks like the car only needs a new bumper, in fact some have suggested that it could be repaired.

I've added a dear little pied wagtail to extras.

Very tired. I'll catch up with comments in due course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.