An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Make a wish...

Weather not as good today (I am weather obsessed at the moment!) but still dry and bright with a reasonable temperature.  In my eyes anything above 12 degrees is a bonus! :-)

David was playing golf with friends Gordon and Bob today in the second (and final) round of the Trier's Trophy at the golf club and I spent the afternoon in the studio.  I was glad the sun stayed behind the clouds as I would have felt bad being indoors if it had been happily shining.  Bit of a tidy up, some painting, some planning.  

The mount arrived for the teal vase painting I blipped a couple of days ago.  It required a non-standard size aperture so had to have it cut to size.  Thankfully it will fit in an 8 x 16 inch frame that should arrive on Saturday.

D returned from the golf.  The three of them had a pretty rubbish round.  Apparently Gordon was heard to mutter that he'll need to get a head transplant if he wants to continue playing!  LOL!  Probably the least said about it the better.

Indian takeaway for dinner and I've just completed my Tesco online order.  I won't go on about supermarket prices other than to say bloody hell!

Remembered to buy Maltesers and mini marshmallows to make Malteser tray bake for Alan's pal Andrew coming to stay next week.  

And that will be May over with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.