Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

Better luck next time?

Mary/next door thought the nest box was in use.  She's out front a lot more than I am.
SO
I took my wee expanding seat (Which I could have sold time and again if I'd had a1/2 Doz. or so at Rannerdale Bluebells.) and perched in the midst of the Cedrus Atlantic Glauca Pendula (Now THERE'S a right gobfull)
It makes a grade A hide.

At a whole 1/1000 it got from the hole (When I went CLICK) to where you see him/her now.

(:¬o)

Comical aside - I highly recommend David Mitchell's "Dear America" on youtube.  He mocks a lot of American expressions, but aims his spiel almost exclusively at "I could care less."  -  BUT  -  during his intro to it he asks if they say "Tid bit" (which my Spill Chucker wants to correct) because the syllable "Tit" is seen to be rude.  Caused my warped old mind to wonder if that's why their version of what we call "Tits"  are all called "Chickadees" over there?


5608

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.