soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Philadelphus in my garden

A strange Tuesday - no Fareshare as it is closed for a week, because the staff are burned out. I can understand that, as it’s relentless, the deliveries in  and consignments out never stops. Instead I did a lot of minor, but definitely needed chores, which have been hanging about for ages.  I found a jewelry repairer to fix my old silver ring, and a picture framer to mend a big frame I have of photos of my son - ‘evolving’ from 0 to 18 - which I managed to break while it was off the wall when the plastering was happening. I’m definitely in repair rather than buy new mode. It’s mainly a question of finding someone to do these things.
A very hot day, a lot of garden watering needed - my water butt is used up now. I’m saving all the indoor water I can - catching the cold water from the shower before it’s hot enough to get 
in. 
The above is from my mock orange bush, which smells heavenly - I actually pruned it correctly, in the right month.  A rare event, and it’s covered in these fabulous flowers now. A picture of one looks better than a picture of the whole bush with white dots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.