Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Dryads saddle

We went to Seawood for our walk. Cool under the trees so perfect for Fletch. 
 The Dryads saddle fungus is sprouting.. not a sign of any a few days ago. Last year someone came and cut them all off.. there was a lot too. Apparently they are edible at this small stage. I'm hoping that this year they will grow to their full size which is as big as a dinner plate.

Back home I finally mowed the lawn.. as every year I plan to do it regularly to keep it lush but, as we havent had rain for 3 weeks , already that is having an effect on the grass.. At the moment there are plenty of buttercup leaves . At least they're green.
I've just noted I've 1400 entries.. Its 4 years since I started Blip ( thanks to Flavia 13's recommendation ) 
Thank you everybody for all your lovely comments over the last 4 years. They are greatly appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.