fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

What A Surprise

Five (blip) years, what a surprise. A bit longer in real time, my first proper blip was in October 2017.

I remember buying this album on its release - in fact I think I had to order it and my brother collected it for me as he was going into town for something else. Now I just stream everything.

I thought the album cover was really great. Now I look at it with a practised photographer's eye and wonder what a judge would say about it. I wonder if the wow factor would outweigh issues with leaning verticals, the blown out lamp and windows, the lack of shadow detail, and the cardinal sin of the letters in the sign.

A double exposure here for Abstract Thursday, thanks to Analog Efex this time.

In other news I spent another tranche of the children's inheritance at the dentist this morning. Only 45 minutes in the chair this time, and hopefully only one more visit to go. There was an embarrassing moment half way through when my phone rang and my Dropkick Murphys ringtone blasted out at maximum volume until the caller switched to voicemail.

Thanks to everyone who has commented on my images and journal over the last five years. I am way behind again myself but planning to catch up now :-)

One year ago:
Half A Peacock ...
My most popular blip ever, the only time I ever got onto the top popular page :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.