The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Rough Day for Gollum

Gollum had a rough day.... When we came home from the World Championship, he was diagnosed with enlarged prostata, so today he had a vet appointment to be castrated. 

We started with a good walk though and then we had to be at the vets at 10 AM. I sat with Gollum until he slept and then I carried him to the operating table and left him there. 

I took Xmas and Tango out to play and train and an hour later I went back to the vet and collected Gollum. I am very grateful that my vet trusted me enough to let me take Gollum home and let him wake up and recover "in his own bed". I am sure this is less stressful for him. 

Xmas and Tango have been very worried about Gollum. I had to put him (Gollum) in a puppy pen for a couple of hours otherwise they would not leave him alone. They kept kissing and cuddling him. I uploaded a few videos on Instagram. You can see them here. 

Gollum is beginning to look more like himself now, which has given Tango and Xmas some peace of mind too. Everyone are asleep.

I have been working from home all afternoon.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.