HelHSS

By HelHSS

My Loved One

Cold. Strong wind almost from north. Mostly cloudy. Highest temperature was +11. Snow was forecast in Lapland and sleet in middle-Finland, not very far from here, South. On one of the mountains in Lapland it was colder than ever during the measurement history on June 1st, 7.7 degrees below zero. Oh dear.

We made it to the allotment just in the evening. For more than an hour, because it's forecast rain tomorrow. It was cold and winter clothes wouldn't have been too much at all. But we have just washed and put them to the wardrope waiting for the next winter. We made it through, and when got back at home drank a cup of coffee and ate an ice cream :)

In our garden there're growing both white and blue "wood forget-me-nots", some years also light red can be seen. I blipped white one previously, so here's the blue.

I performed a blue forget-me-not in a school's spring festival play at the age of 8, and that's why forget-me-nots are my dearest flowers. I went to school in a boarding school first four years, because we lived far in that time. The festivals in the beginning of holidays were full of joy of getting home after a few weeks.

In Extra Mr S is making a deep hole on the ground behind a rock plant covered bed of a few years old apple tree. We give it fertilizer, chicken or horse poo, through a couple of holes, getting better to its roots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.