suehutton

By suehutton

Before and After

D Day for visiting the surgeon. He is pleased with progress but I am far from being discharged. Am pleased that he's going to continue to monitor me.

He kindly acknowledged my request for photos of the X-rays. The photo on the left shows my right femur on admission to Leicester Royal. The photo on the right, taken today, shows a growth of bone over the prosthesis which pleased the surgeon very much. Still some way to go.

Almost two hours at the hospital and they only decided at the point that the surgeon called me in, after waiting 45 minutes, that I had to have an X-ray. Which delayed our meeting by almost an hour, seeing as I opted to be wheeled to Radiology along a very long corridor.

I almost insulted the surgeon by saying he wasn't how I remembered him but he'd changed his hairstyle and that was why.

We stopped at the big Sainsbury's on the ring road in Leicester for coffee and a baked potato. Len found me two photography magazines for the price of one.

Once home, Len brought Basil back. Helen had taken him for two walks so he's flat out now. 

I did some RPS Travel admin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.