PicturePoems

By PicturePoems

Lichen Lap

It's a long time since I played with textured layers, so I thought I'd give it a go for this week's Abstract Thursday challenge (with thanks to host Ingeborg). The bottom layer is simply my lap - you can see the texture of my jeans and the creases and shadow where my legs touch. The superimposed texture is lichen. I tweaked the colour and contrast to add interest, too.

It has been so cold and grey all day. Not at all how one feels the beginning of June should be. Looking back, I see it was much like this at this time last year, before it turned into our hottest summer ever. So I must be patient.

Our only outing today was to Lidl to do a big shop that should keep us going for most of June. Good to have got that out of the way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.