Ellem

By Ellem

Glendoick Stag

Busy day today, Knit and Natter at Glendoick this morning - my knitting seems to have gone a bit wrong so I’ll need to unpick it (again) to get back on track….
This beautiful fabric covered patchwork stag stands by one of the windows in the cafe.
Just had time to come home to feed the cat then I was off again to meet my sister L at our sister P’s house to go visit our nephew K who’s in Victoria Hospital in Kirkcaldy recovering from major surgery on his leg. His op was only on Monday but all seems to be going well so far, he’s diabetic and wound healing has been problematic for him in the past, but hopefully not this time. He’s very positive and optimistic about his recovery and with the input of physios and rehab I’m sure he’ll be up and about in no time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.