Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Drink Between East and West

I have worked on a capture made two days ago for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday Challenge.  No theme this week (first in the month) AT414.

I can't explain what I did as I don't know myself and probably almost certainly couldn't repeat it  I remember one stage involved drastically distorting the tonal curve so it went up, down, up, down (and up again?), effectively turning parts of the tonal range to negative and expanding the remainder.

These types of abstract images evolve as I work on them. I use masks to  hide bits I don't like and reveal better results from a lower layer.
I stop when I am satisfied with the result or run out of time. I am over 90% happy with this one.

My title comes from the names of buildings that are part of the Banchory  Farm complex.  They can be hired for self-catering holidays.

[EDIT]
I prefer to view this against the black surround of the gallery view, https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3111066449980952418/gallery/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.