Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Pintail

Not a kingfisher, though we did see the pair, I've put one in Extras to prove it. This single pintail is usually to be found in this little bit of stream that runs through the reserve. It's not the typical view that shows its sleek form, but I wanted to feature it and I loved the colour in this.

We packed up the caravan so everything was ready, then headed To Wolseley Bridge for one last visit! The pair of kingfishers were on their usual branch but I also spent time observing other birds. They may not be very colourful, but they're all lovely!

We called in at the adjacent garden centre and got a special breakfast deal so we didn't have to worry about eating on our journey home.

Back at home, I was saddened by how many of my plants had died. We never expected two weeks without rain so we didn't ask a certain person to go out and water our pots. Ah, well, at least I got a blip of them when I bought them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.