This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Artists

I was walking up a path in the field and two people were walking up another path that intersected it. They were both carrying packs and chairs. When I got close to them, we exchanged greetings, and I commented on what a lovely place it was to set up chairs. The man explained that they were artists and were going to sit and paint. The woman said that she had come from Quebec to paint with him. I asked permission to take a couple of photos of them and they agreed. Bonus! I didn't have time to wait for them to start painting. Darn!
Watered the garden (it was chilly with the wind), watered Bill's flowers, had a good walk in the warmth of the sun, enjoyed lunch in the garden, did a few things in the house. A beautiful day for June 1. How can it be June already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.