Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

A Brownie

There's a faint ring of light from water ripples near the top left, can you see the member of piscis?

There's a huge mayfly hatch at present. In the tiny stream along the Parc Shady there are occasional flurries as Brown Trout feed voraciously. This one was leaping full length from the water and taking flies from the air. A beautiful display by the shyest of fish. No wonder the otters are happy.

Oddly enough I was happier taking this with the iPhone as a camera would have taken more of my time. I just watched in amazement at the display about 2 metres from me.

Floss was, in the meantime, being growled at, invective was thrown her way to make sure she didn't go charging into the water. The hound was totally confused.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.