Fernando2013

By Fernando2013

Thankful for a lot today

I had to go to the hospital today. My chest started to hurt (at first I thought it was heartburn) and after a while I realized maybe it was more. I went to Tulu's office and she took me to the school doctor. I am extremely thankful for Tulu. I dont know where I would be without her. Our school doctor told me I was probably fine but he wanted to take extra precautions. I am extremely thankful for Docto Ali. He is great.

Tulu came to the hospital with me (so thankful for that!). The nurse was so friendly and that made all the difference. Its amazing how far a little kindness can go. The doctors were professional and hard working. I am thankful for all that they did. And the best news, I am okay. I am thankful for that...very thankful.

I got back to school and had a snack with a friend. It was nice.

I then got to speak to my mother and father- who obviously were concerned. We had an honest and helpful conversation. They gave great advice and listened to me. I am thankful and blessed to have the family that I do.

I am thankful to be home now...relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.