Waiting For A Star To Fall

Today's image is another back garden shot. I was at a bit of a loss inspiration wise until I saw this stripey crocheted throw that we use on our garden chairs.
We've had very grey mornings recently and then bright sunny afternoons but there has been a strong continuous cool wind blowing which means it's not nearly as warm as it initially looks. This actually played a factor in today's image as the little garden lantern, with its star shaped glass etching, blew over as I was trying to take my picture and I then saw the red, white and blue stripes appear through the glass as I looked through my viewfinder.
The title of today's blip is also the song title of one of my favourite one hit wonders, from 1988 by the American pop music duo Boy Meets Girl, so I have tagged it below. Enjoy! :-)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RhxF9Qg5mOU

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.