Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I'm happy to have an understanding boss. I wasn't any better today than yesterday. Worse, actually. My brain's been trying hard to find words today and my body's been so tired. But, I got to work and I had light duty in replanting little Jasmins, so they could avoid the compost bin my boss threatened them with. I assured them that this wasn't going to be the case. All jokes from my boss, of course, and me too. But, the little plants perked up after being replanted and get a slight trim. I really want one... but, I know they can't get dry, don't like direkt sunlight, want to climb and need a self watering pot to survive in my home. I love the smell of Jasmin, though... but, I need to be realistic. Perhaps if my boss decides that it's time for the compost, then I'll rescue one. 
After finishing up these ones and giving them water, I started with my second light chore: removing withering parts from plants in Greenhouse 2. I spotted a company of white flying lice and that plant is being replanted outside, since those lice won't survive outside, but the plant will thrive. 
I bought rhubarb before work and did some shopping after. Then I slept for over an hour, like a log, before starting to feel alive again. I'll have to rearrange my plans for the weekend, and just recuperate and rest. Then I hope this will be over and next week will be back to normal again. 

On the 12th of June my buss will change to a summer schedule, and on the 23rd it doesn't run at all until the 23rd of August. My plan is to do what I did another summer: walk to another part of town and take the bus from there. It's the walk through a forest and crossing a stream, so it's a nice walk. I have the opportunity to take the bus, but then I need to go to the center of town to change bus, and that's such a stressful detour in the morning. I rather walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.