Beinghere

By Beinghere

At Earlsferry

We had a terrific walk today, my boy and I. In glorious sunshine and solid blue skies.
I drove along to Earlsferry, just five miles west, parked and walked around Chapel Ness and the bottom of the golf course to Earlsferry beach. Then right along the beach to the far side at the bottom of Elie Chain Walk (Extra).
I spoke to several people who had just done the chain walk. A 500metre scramble diagonally to the top of the cliff, mostly using a chain to stay on the side of the rock. It’s not recommended for a child under 8 years, and then only if experienced at scrambling, and yet I watched a family with four young children, the youngest looked around 4 years starting the climb. The poor wee girl was screaming and crying and obviously terrified. I was terrified for her. I’ve added a shot in Extras. Zoom in and you will see the chains and the family struggling at the start. Really scary.
The rest of the day has been fine, reading , napping, and now I’m having fresh kale from the garden with my meal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.