River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: #30DaysWild - Thank Yous …

As I was driving to LlanfairPG this morning I thought all the grass verges looked so beautiful with cow parsley, ox-eye daisies, buttercups, red clover and in my head I was thanking Anglesey County Council for the way they cut about a metre of grass next to the carriage way and leave the reminder alone, same alongside the A5 and the B5109. Thank you :-))
Today’s Blip is of Llangefni Football Club’s car park, where again the grass and wild flowers are left alone along the perimeter of the car park, big thank you to them too :-))
There was a long queue approaching Britannia Bridge this morning, but we all moved along slowly and I was soon in Pringles then the Co-op.
Along the A5 to the garage which did my car MoT, who are keeping an eye on front nearside subframe and suspension, all ok. I’d popped over to Stermat and left the car with them.
Then on to Holland Arms where I got myself some lunch, latté and fruity flapjack. Drove home, avoiding busy retail park by taking the “by-pass”!
Very tired after all the excitement …
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.