Eye to Eye

By HilarysView

Level 4 Thunderstorm

… after a day of shifting weather patterns. Not on the Trient Glacier seen through the cloud window.

I went up to Diablerets Glacier briefly this morning. The track to La Quille had been made but there was no one else there. I guess they had taken the forecast seriously or they knew the restaurant was closed. As the clouds boiled up and covered the far mountains (extra) I hot-footed it back to the télécabine and down again. 

The storm took a long time to fully develop, we had time for an appointment in Vevey, a swim, and raclette afterwards. Back home I had some fancy notion about taking photos of lightning strikes, well that didn’t happen. The cats are hiding under the bed, I don’t think they have experienced such loud thunder before. Early night with a book now, tomorrow we are going to a wedding so I hope the weather is kind.

Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.