Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Black bear

In the field I was going to survey. Sometimes I forget I'm in Canada then I see things like a black bear and I remember. They are pretty shy we know there's one who lives in this area. I drove past and went to the other end of the field for my transect. Generally the black bears here are shy and when they see us looking at them they run off. Had pick up right next to the transect dogs were out to alert me and bear spray nearby. I have a policy of awareness but not fear paranoia. I'm always listening and feeling the energies of areas and have had the experience of feeling the warning energy on a boundary of a grizzlies territory so I know I notice things when I'm aligned and present. I did 2 field surveys today the second one I was plagued by mosquitos on one transect then black flies on the next. I couldn't wait to be finished. The most efficient transects I've done!! When I got home I was super tired. Been feeling a bit burned out with the energy giving, caring and anxiety feelings with Breagh. Thankfully I can rest when I need to. 

 “Bears not only make the habitat rich, but they also enrich us just by being.” — Linda Jo Hunter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.