Rainie

By rainie

Reunion

What a fun day we have had!   
The top photo was taken this afternoon, the bottom photo taken in 1968.  Yes,  55 years ago….and my bestie Aileen (on the right in both photos, me on the left in both photos) haven’t seen Bob (or even kept in touch) second from right,  since 1968.  
We all worked for National Insurance when teenagers, Bob married a local girl then moved back to Australia but is holidaying in the South Island at the moment.  What a hoot we have had today, lots of stories told, mega laughter.  
We met at one of the local restaurants, I took some photos out of my photo album which made for much hilarity…I’m having to scan them and email to him.  Even back then I was taking photos !
From the restaurant we still had much to talk about so went up to Aileen and Terrys home for refreshments ( cup of tea, how times have changed). 
A special day, one to remember.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.