Flossmo

By Flossmo

Bird watching

A much quieter day than the one before. I got down to some serious sorting and organising of recent artwork. It's too easy to make a lot of screenprints and then where do you keep them all? I wasn't as ruthless as I should have been but never mind.

The bird feeder seems to be attracting more and more diners. As well as the regular blue tits and occasional robin we also have a great tit and a woodpecker that have joined the queue. But yesterday we were surprised to see a couple of jays. They are rather large for the feeder but they seem quite prepared to indulge in some acrobatics to get at the food. The coming are goings are enough to make you dizzy.

Late afternoon I  collected my camera and sat on the deck trying to get some shots. It was rather hot trying to sit still with camera poised. And the feeder is in the shade so the lighting wasn't so good. But my chances were completely scuppered when my little furry friend decided that she would like to keep me company by sitting at my feet. Regretfully I put my camera away.

Try again another day.   
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.