Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Spaced out!

I was walking through town on my way to a meeting when I happened to glance up at the back of a traffic sign and spotted this interesting artistic adornment!

Apologies once again for my increasing silence on the comments front. Life doesn't seem to be letting up at the moment and my available blip time is becoming increasingly limited.

When I started my job back in January it was supposed to be on a part-time basis but the workload required me to work full-time even though I wasn't being paid for it.

Happily for my bank balance, my trustees made the decision a month ago that they'd pay me a full-time salary for 6 months and then review the situation. Which is great! But the workload continues to be a challenge and the rest of my life has also been rather busy lately too - mostly in really good ways, I hasten to add! - which leaves me running to catch up with myself on a daily basis.

I hate not being a more 'active and engaged' member of blipworld but I hope it's just temporary and I'm continuing to check in with your journals rather more quietly than I'd ideally wish to... And, of course, I'm sending you all lots of love! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.