eyesee

By davidc

Silly Saturday

This is Bernard, who decided that he'd like to do some sunbathing this afternoon. He also took a liking to a tiara which my Editor wore to her Womens' Institute summer party the other day, so he asked it he could wear it for this blip. Is that silly? - that's up to you, but he was very happy with it and if I'd said "no" he'd probably have "taken the hump".

Why was I concerned about that? Well, Bernard belongs to our Son#3 (so I'm lucky that our son hasn't yet taken him away from his childhood home - and that my Editor knew where to find Bernard in the attic where he currently lives). According to Son#3, Bernard has an alter ego called Humphrey to which he transforms when he's cross.

I suspect that Admirer would have had a good chuckle at Bernard/Humphrey, and hope that 60plus who's kindly hosting Silly Saturday this time enjoys a good laugh too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.