IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

GATE 94E

CM Taxis called me this morning because one of their drivers hadn’t turned up.  Although I felt heavily coerced, I went along to Kirkwall Aerodrome to pick up a package.  I kept my distance whilst the ground crew ensured the wick in the engine had been extinguished.  They then proceeded to wind up the rubber band for the next flight.  Algy and Ginger (not rhyming slang) were not available for comment.
 
I dropped the package off in Dundas Street, Stromness.  Being a fragile item it was swaddled in many layers. I also helped a lady at the airstrip with a blue suitcase.  I think she must have been a representative for a company selling lead.  Thankfully I’ve let my BALPA membership lapse.  Along with several other items.
 
I blame Louis Bleriot.
 
After returning home from her Kirkwall cathedral gig the Current Mrs Creel has informed me that I’m going dancing tonight.  I feel a vigorous mince coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.