JohnW

By JohnW

Silly Bird

Or – the creature from beyond attacks Wendover Close,
 
Or – I don’t know what that bird was eating, but I wish it had kept it to itself!!
 
 
You can get an idea of the original size of the attack by the watermark, I had been trying for a good ten or fifteen minutes to wash the lot of, but this patch just would not go – and scraping is NOT the answer!  That would be silly.
 
I eventually got it off after soaking under the ‘wash brush’ with a dribble of water running through for a good fifteen or twenty minute, then it was reluctant to let go – silly bird.
 
 
It’s been a busy ‘wet’ day – cleaned the aquarium filters, cleaned out the pond (silly leaves, we may be moving the pond later this year, possibly on a Saturday . .  ), washed the living room window (another bird attack just after the window cleaner had left a few days ago) and watered the pyracantha to help it on it’s way after yesterday (as it is/was under the living room window it was killing two birds with one stone – unfortunately not the ones that pooped on us).  Oh – nearly forgot – washed the car.
 
 
I think Admirer would chuckle at that lot.
 
 
Taken with the new telephone, I had a job to keep me out of the reflection.  The flecks are the metallic bits in the paint.
 
 
Many thanks to 60p for hosting Silly Saturday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.