Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Artisan

A change of plan today.

Nicoiseannie messaged me mid morning to say her plans had changed and was I still going to the plant and artisan fair at Moggerhanger Park.

Well to be honest I probably wouldn’t have bothered. Morning chores and husband in from work and then back out to Peterborough to watch son play in a football match kind of disrupted the routine, so the dogs were walked later than usual and I was thinking I might just slob around for the afternoon.

But we agreed to go, and it was a very relaxed chatty couple of hours. We had a walk round the various stalls in the walled garden, didn’t buy anything, but took a fair few pictures on the way round. My choice turned out to be the white nigella love in mist. Almost looking fabulous.

Many of the iris are in full bloom and you can see one in the extra’s, and also a side border view of the garden. It really is a lovely local place to go.

Tea was taken there and then back here at mine too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.