Be still and know

By stillandknow

12 years of blipping!

I remember my first year here like it was yesterday. I was shy, just looking for accountability to get comfortable with my new camera that had stayed in the box too long. I wanted to perfect my skill without engaging with anyone. Then came the Blipworld welcome and encouraging comments. So I started journaling and following others. And I realized that Blip was not a photo assignment, but truly sharing a slice of daily life with people across the world!
So a slice of my life today is that it is raining (Colorado is getting a record amount of rain these days - but we love the beneficial moisture) and hummingbirds are coming to my feeder!
This is not a stellar photo of an iridescent little bird in perfect light caught with perfect focus. This is a rainy day shot of a bedraggled wet hummer.
Thanks to all who make Blipfoto what it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.