pandieb

By pandieb

Farsi

Can you see him?

I had a good long run this morning, the first time I've made it all week, followed by a very productive couple of hours at the allotment while Himself cut the meadow grass in the back garden  Celeriac, sweetcorn, some replacement french beans for the ones that decided life was too hard, a butternut squash that decided life was worth persevering with and sprouted a couple of weeks back and some endamane beans which are a bit of an experiment. Tomorrow I need to carry on earthing up the potatoes and plant out the quinoa. Also a bit of an experiment. Plus the front hedge needs cutting.

After a late lunch Himself watched FA cup (many years ago one of our first 'dates' was him making me go to the pub with himself and a friend to watch this; I hate football!) And I planted out some tree spinach, before giving up and collapsing on the sofa.

We tried a new (to us) Persian restaurant for dinner which was really very good. We were the only non Iranian / Persians in there which is always a good sign I think. I'll also have to learn some  Farsi before I go back, the staff had very limited English.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.