Stella2

By Stella2

Woodbury Castle

Another very sunny hot day.  I was juggling attending an AV festival in Woodbury with getting my hair cut.  As we are off to help out our daughter in 2 days time the hair cut became important as the hairdresser  is very difficult to book.  She comes to my house visiting my two neighbours and we had a quick message to say she could fit us all in today.  Juggling with the times I managed to be seen first leaving the AV festival at the lunch break and only missing out on about half an hour of presentations.  The standard of the AV's and the photography is very high.  Although it is quite daunting watching them all day because the subject nature is so very varied it keeps your attention.  An enjoyable day with a very high cinematic quality of the audio and screen.

After all this time sat indoors in the dark I decided I needed a short walk on the nearby commons so visited Woodbury Castle or Hillfort.  Walking in the clearing under the beech trees I was attracted by the colour of buttercups and foxgloves and found this area full of them.

After tea I popped down onto the allotment and managed to plant the tomatoes.  Yesterday I planted the courgettes and squash.  Good to get the plants in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.