Mr. Cardinal

I'm happy to say that I believe the cardinal couple must be nesting nearby. This is a first. I have been seeing him quite a bit recently but figure she must be on the nest. I have been waiting to try and get a picture through the door window to the deck and today was the day. He is coming by for sunflower seeds. Usually the cardinals just breeze by in the spring and head to other areas. I'm so pleased :-)
It is pretty chilly today and so we've had a small fire to keep the house cozy. We maybe got up to 50 F.
I've been priming the walls in the small studio out back that I will be turning into my office space. It is going to be great to have my own little space. I was able to pick up some mis-tint paint at the hardware store. It is a nice pale yellow but only cost $21 for a gallon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.