Diarised

By Diarised

New shoes

Had an early start and I got my 10k steps in whilst it was still cool. Then we headed off to Parkrun so Ian could get his steps in whilst I watched and enjoyed the shade.  Leo came and watched too and has now decided he will do it with his Dad next week. Leo hasn’t done it since he was about 11 and decided he would see if he could beat his 11 year old self.  When we looked up his stats we found that he did it in 26 minutes last time and now he is less sure about beating his little old self!

After a quick pitstop at home to shower and change we headed to Exeter as Ian and Leo needed to pick up a few things. We didn’t hang about as it was so hot but whilst the boys were hunting down the sporting clobber they needed, I had a mooch around M&S and came away with these trainers.

Then we watched the FA cup final - aaaah! A goal within 13 seconds for City was not how I was hoping it would go.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.