Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Young Black Cap

I went to Barling Nature Reserve very early to see if I could photograph any sleepy insects. I don’t know if it’s just the location but I only ever see 15 varieties of fly there and not much else with 6 or 8 legs. Snails are also prolific but I find them quite boring in photos, although mesmerising to watch as they slowly do their thing. Having failed miserably on on the insect front I put on the big lens for birds but it was really too dull (and bloody cold!) for that sort of thing. I did see a family of black caps, a first for me, but only took this one quick snap of a young one as it really was too dark. I didn’t think this would be of acceptable quality but, ignoring the twiggy messiness, it’s not so bad really.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.