Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Starry night

Listening to the Reine Elisabeth Concours on Belgian tv I noticed in my window the moon rising as Full Moon; I seldom make a picture of the moon and thought it worth a try with my 85mm portrait lens. 

To show her a bit more than from that original take, I cropped the picture reasonably and highlighted the image a little, what immediately showed this display of sparkling stars in the dark night sky! When at my sister's farm or on Crete and in a small village I did see this dazzling mount of stars in the black night sky too... never expected to see them show up from home!

Have a good weekend Blippers and thank you all lots for your reactions of recent! Tomorrow I'll have a full house as my dear-ones here (children and relatives) will come to visit me as to celebrate my anniversary of 4 weeks ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.