The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Meadows

Tis the season to be arty, as the ECA degree show is on. A good three hours it took us with a small break to sit outside and rest the old legs. But no cafe! How can they be taken seriously if they don’t open the cafe? 
On we went, down to the Meadows Festival, good old friend. No sign of Lady Findhorn on her porch with her shotgun. I’d actually have borrowed it to see off the band that were on stage. “Rapping" in the local dialect has to be done with care I'd say. Not just done because writing choons isn’t so easy. 
Where was I? Ah yes, we bumped into the Warringtonpersons and then found Wendy and MrT at their stall. Excellent stuff. I should encourage the SK to do something similar. I do believe we could do a good line in shoes.
Home via the new bus route - yes the No9! There’s excitement for you. From KB to somewhere, but via Granton Road. And then we sat out in the sun. Have I mentioned the weather? It's rather good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.