HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Before we got soaked

We did 31km today. Well, if I had not wanted to cycle my husband would most likely had done nearly 100, but together we do what I can do at that point.

It was quite cold ride. Heavy clouds coming and going. After 20km the clouds came down and the rain stopped about 2 km before we were home. We were soaked, muddy and sandy. But it was a nice ride and we do have washing machine, so it's all now hanging outside to dry.

It's been wonderful 3-day weekend with my husband. We really needed that.

Wednesday my dad will hear the plan for his tumor. The professor has already talked with him, but as it seems to be quite rare, she wanted to consult her colleagues too. I feel he's in good hands. I found an interview of her in the biggest newspaper in Finland and she felt impressive and also to be keen on her work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.