paperTIGER

By papertiger

I heard it on the radio.

... some nights I'd sneak out and listen to the radio in my Dad's old Chevy - children need solitude - they don't teach that in school ...

-- John Geddes, A Familiar Rain


A full day of workshops. Four nursery workshops about the three little pigs and the big bad wolf, followed by two youth theatre workshops.

Tonight my 11-13's were looking at five minute mystery radio scripts from the 1940's. They had to find ways to create the music and sound effects using only what they had on them. It was great fun. One group then got to record their piece on my phone, and the other two will catch up next week, then we'll listen back. They had fun with some outlandish American accents and an overly dramatic rendition of the Phantom of the Opera theme.

Amazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.