Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Dewi's Debut

After yesterday's false start to walk up Bannau Brycheiniog / Brecon Beacons, I made it today and climbed Fan Nedd in the Western part of the national park.

I'd already planned to go there, but last night my friend Rachel messaged me to see if I was interested in going up there.  Great minds and all that.  Lol!

So that is what we did, the weather was stunning.  It was Rachel's dog, Dewi, debut on a mountain top.  We got him to sit on the trig point.  Lol!

Headed home, but had to help some Germans find the waterfalls, as they were a bit lost.  A good deed done for the day.

I've rested up the rest of the day.

It's been a good weekend of walking.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A great walk up Fan Nedd with Rachel and Dewi dog
2.  Chicken Kiev for lunch
3.  A good deed done for the Germans

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.