Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Be afraid, be very afraid!

I had a quick look at the footage from the wildlife camera before we headed off to York for the City Race this morning and captured this!  I'm guessing it is once more Harry Cat, our neighbours' cat, having a good nosey at the camera.

We enjoyed our runs around York from Rowntree Park, although I lost concentration at the penultimate control and made an error which sent me a long way round and lost me vital minutes, but you live and learn.

Afterwards we drove to friends in Upper Poppleton for lunch and a good catch up.  They'd recently had bees swarming in their garden, which was a dramatic few hours until a local beekeeper arrived to rescue the swarm and take them away to find them a home.  Apparently, they have to have a health check before being added to an existing colony.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.