Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Neurographic

..Art

Online Language of Pain session

Neurographic Art
In essence a deeper form of zen-tangling to address core issues and enable change. My first attempt above in around 8 mins after a brief 5 minute introduction - so much more to learn about it. My initial sense is that you start with focusing on negative things you have in your mind - starting with crosses (in the online demo by fellow co-researcher) then round off the edges with rounded lines, and using colour if you wish. These drawings my evolve over a period of days and the demonstrator found a few different versions really helped her and it dramatically improved her chronic pain and mobility over time.

An intial glance this website appears to be informative..
https://neurographic.art/2019/04/26/so-you-think-you-have-a-problem/

Animal Allies
In essence meditation leading to you becoming and interacting with an animal, including drawing and writing about it. Found this very interesting and useful too.

Lunchtime Concert: Minster - Bassoon and Cello
Sisters, one local, one coming up from London. Always enjoy listening to a bassoon, so often hidden within an orchestra and an instrument our son used to play.
      ~~~~~~~~~  Appendices ~~~~~~~~~

Neurographic Art

In my NGA drawing the size of the initial cross indicated how much anger I felt. The two larger ones are my village Parish Council Clerk, and Chairman. I interlinked them with loops as they are related.

The oange surrounding the blue represented our Green Lib Dem candidate beating our Tory Chairman in the local district council elections. I drew fists along the axis to express my feelings.

The lower area representing the parish clerk has a cross (a) because she tends to over control the elected councillors (thinks she's god); and (b) because she happens to be a clerk for our local  CofE Benefice too!

The small brown area with a yellow flower inside represents my negotiation with other household members to do "no mow may" which I acheived, but now 95% back to neat lawn. 

Animal Ally
I found the Animal Ally routine very relaxing, it's helped to draw out more of my inner suppressed creativity and I will certainly continue to draw on it's concepts and probably replicate the session cycle too.

I felt increasingly relaxed as we were lead through the stages:
*Meditation
*Bring to mind the first AA that pops into your head.
*Move as if you were the AA
*Draw the AA (with different colours)
*Write to express your thoughts eg having a conversation, how you interacted with your AA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.