suehutton

By suehutton

Basil in the Buttercups

We met George, Kat, William and Edward at Dobbies in Rothley for lunch. The boys had an hour of soft play, emerging very red and sweaty at the end.

Basil enjoyed George and Kat's black pudding. They had arrived just in time to order breakfast. We could only have been five minutes after cut off time but it always takes me time to get anywhere.

On this occasion, I opted for a wheelchair for Len to push. I still had to get up a few times so I did get some walking in, especially when we stopped at Beacon Hill on the way back where I photographed Basil among the buttercups.

We'd met to celebrate William's sixth birthday a week early as the family are going to Alton Towers for that. William is excited because he's tall enough now to go on the adult rides. A photo of him in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.