esiuol

By esiuol

The grounds at Culzean Castle

This morning, I was astounded to find that a) I slept soundly all night, and b) I had to be woken up at 07.55 for breakfast at 08.00. I could have done with more than 5 mins to get ready but never mind! Yesterday’s busy day clearly made me sleep very well.
It has been another beautiful sunny day and we had planned to have a nice coastal walk from Maidens to Culzean Castle and back on our way home from Stranraer. It turned out to be too hot (a rare complaint for the West of Scotland) and we were tired from yesterday, so instead, we had a gentle stroll for a couple of hours, round the gardens and down on the beach. I envy the couple who were paddle boarding, it is something I have wanted to do for many years but never quite get around to it. 
It was lovely to watch the swifts house martins feeding their chicks in the nests they have built on the castle walls. I wasn’t able to get any decent shots but wanted to record it so have added an extra of one blurry shot, which I then tweaked with the help of the Artisto app.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.