Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Canadian geese family

Today was finally hot! Sunshine all day and temperatures were about 23C. We took Xena for a long walk in the woods today, finding the shady areas but she still was hot and glad to get home to the cool of the house.

Gavin and I had lunch at our local pub and then after lunch we went to play nine holes of golf again. I should have known it would not go well today - I had a bad night's sleep, I woke up at 3.30am and did not sleep well after that. The neck and lower back are still painful and no better after my physio last week, and I have diligently been doing the exercises I was given. I also did a yoga class this morning from an online video to help stretch my back and spine but it has been uncomfortable all day. Anyway, I played so badly today! The same nine holes that I played last week when I played the best ever, today was the worst ever. I know it goes like that. I certainly had plenty of bunker practice today, they were like a magnet for my ball! To be fair Gavin also played badly and he had no valid excuse. The best part of golf today was the thirst quenching Gunners I drank on the terrace after playing golf.

This family of geese are on the water at the 9th hole, and it is about the only photo I took today. There is plenty of water on this golf course and consequently plenty of bird life, which is lovely to see. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.