Rowntree Park

Today’s venue for the York City Orienteering race was Rowntree Park. The view is across the lake to the cafe where I purchased a coffee for Richard who felt well enough to help on the start. A warning on the start told people to beware of the geese and their poo! The extra is an unusual finish by a Viking helmet. A pity the outdoor swimming pool where my secondary school held a once yearly house swimming gala. At that time I swam for York City Baths Club so looked forward to the events.

I enjoyed a longer than usual course. Despite the length being 3.7km I ran about 6km by the end. With not having time to train I was pleased to be third.

By 11am we were on the way home. Managed to get the beds changed and empty the bathroom for a new bath with handles for Richard to be fitted this week. An early start tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.