Ona's Photos

By Ona

Planted

Up for Bailey's breakfast at six and then back to bed with my laptop to do a couple of work jobs still in my PJs. There was a bit of reading too and little extra sleep but not much. A walk for Bailey once we were up properly in sort of sunshine but not entirely the warmth of the last couple of days. It hasn't stopped Bailey and I being in and out of the garden, making good use of my new bench. Lots of thinks are responding to the warmth, including the roses which are full of buds but only a few flowers currently. I think this week will see them making a full-on appearance. In amongst lesson prep, I also cut the grass and planted my heuchera, in the planter from another birthday. Two white hydrangeas haven't lasted so I am hoping this planting is more long-lasting. And there has been a birthday message and chat with the birthday girl / now-wed who continues to be on very good form and now off on their travels. All in all a good day before the arrival of Term Six. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.