SilverImages

By SilverImages

Manorbier Beach

There is nothing on this earth more to be prized than true friendship.
Thomas Aquinas
Thought we’d miss the bank holiday traffic heading west by travelling today instead of yesterday, no prizes for guessing I was wrong. Managed to avoid some of it by taking detours through ‘side streets’. Arrived after about three hours driving and gave the usual Carmarthen break a miss, it was only going to get heavier so we headed straight for the caravan. Made it to Manorbier about 1pm, just in time to put my feet up and have lunch and a doze to get over the journey. Lazy afternoon and headed out to new café opened after the fryer caught fire on their opening day. Called to see if friend L was around after moving here recently, she was…so we didn’t get away for well over an hour of lovely catch-up. Headed back to the caravan to settle down for the evening when K2 reminded me that we had to visit the beach! A couple of delightful hours wandering the lanes and skimming stones in the calm sea. As we arrived at the beach there were groups of people sitting around enjoying the last of the evening sunshine on the beach, so I asked this group if I could use them for my Blipfoto post. I won’t repeat the offers I had for poses! A great day and a sublime end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.